× Home

House of Names
Houseofnames > Knowledge Base > The Province of Munster
From Houseofnames.com


The Province of Munster

Munster is the southernmost of the four Irish provinces.

As of 2006, it has a population of 1,172,170 people, and contains the counties of Clare, Cork, Kerry, Limerick, Tipperary, and Waterford. These districts have remained unchanged since the Middle Ages.

Cork is the largest city with a population of 190,384 (2006). In the 2006 census, Limerick had a population of 90,757 and Waterford had a population of 49,213.


  1. ^ Swyrich, Archive materials

This page was last modified on 6 January 2011 at 13:28.

2000-2019 Swyrich Corporation. See Terms of Use for details.
houseofnames.com is an internet property owned by Swyrich Corporation.

Suggested Reading

Anderson Armorial History with Coat of Arms

Anderson Armorial History with Coat of Arms
Our Rating: Stars
The most comprehensive study of the Coats of Arms and family history all in a presentation suitable for framing.

Anderson Surname History

Anderson Surname History
Our Rating: Stars
Over 20 years of research into the family history from the earliest records, showing spelling variations, early origins, notables, settlers and much more. Suitable for framing.

The Vikings: A History

The Vikings: A History
Our Rating: Stars
"A fascinating history of the Viking age and its complex culture and influence